Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MMG LIMITED 五礦資源有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (STOCK CODE: 1208)

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (Board) of MMG Limited (Company) announces that Mr Wang Lixin resigned as a Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from 29 June 2015.

Mr Wang, aged 47, was appointed as a Non-Executive Director of the Company in January 2008. Prior to this he served as an Executive Director and the Vice President of the Company from October 2005 until December 2007. He was also the Chairman and a Non-executive Director of the Company from April 2011 until August 2014. Mr Wang also served as a director of a number of subsidiaries of the Company.

Mr Wang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. Mr Wang's resignation is due to his desire to be able to commit more time to growing business commitments outside of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr Wang for his valuable contributions and wise counsel to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board MMG Limited Andrew Gordon Michelmore CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 29 June 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven directors, of which three are executive directors, namely Mr Andrew Gordon Michelmore, Mr David Mark Lamont and Mr Xu Jiqing; two are non-executive directors, namely Mr Jiao Jian (Chairman) and Mr Gao Xiaoyu; and two are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Peter William Cassidy and Mr Leung Cheuk Yan.